Yoga Day 6: Restorative

Pain cave

I’ve basically created a full service gym in the living room (behind bike is a yoga mat & full set of weights). Gym cat training partner included, unfortunately, whether you want her to be or not.

I knew I didn’t want to do anything too strenuous this evening because my back has been hurting me all day. I settled on a half hour restorative yoga session with YogaGlo. I’m trying their 15 day free membership to see how much I like their classes. I tried two restorative classes but neither one was quite what I was looking for (one too hard & without modifications; the other too much like sleeping). I’m thinking I just chose badly, though, because they had 50 different restorative classes to choose from.

Leave a Reply

